Paint : Quote of the Week

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

True in life and in walking 🙂

A colleague at work regularly writes up an inspirational quote of the week on the whiteboard for his team.  He has inspired me to paint a quote to practice my brush lettering.  I tried to do a daily lettering challenge in January and didn’t finish, I knew when I started that it was too much of a commitment to draw daily at the moment.  Weekly seems more attainable, and I can pick something meaningful to the happenings in the week.  This week at work was a particularly difficult one for me and the rest of my team, so this seemed appropriate.  We just kept going, through each difficult thing, and by Friday we could see past what had happened, and could look forward to the next week.

 

Leave a Reply

