Read : Reading List 2017

  • The Last Dragonslayer (#1) by Jasper Fford
  • The Heart Goes Last by Margaret Atwood
  • Shylock is my Name by Howard Jacobson
  • The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss
  • The Postmistress by Sarah Blake
  • The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman
  • The People in the Trees by Hanya Yanagihara

Until about a year ago I read a lot, I would devour my way through book after book.  Without thinking about it, I loved it.  I loved the quiet of it, and the way that no matter what is going on around you you can be flying with dragons, or travelling through a different world and seeing possible futures.  Then I stopped reading…not sure why…just stopped.  I realised in December that I had only read two books in 2016. Two.  Life I guess.  So, my intention in 2017 is to kindle that love again.

These are the books I’ve got currently picked out to read, which I’m sure will grow as I discover more.  I’m not setting any number goals, I just want to find what I’ve lost…and share it with you along the way 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

